You are here

National Investment Banking Competition 2014 Winners

NIBC 2014
National Investment Banking Competition 2014 Winners
Saturday, January 11, 2014

Congratulations to McGill’s Desautels Faculty of Management Undergraduate team, Positive Carry, and the UCLA Anderson School of Management MBA team, Point Break Investment, for distinguishing themselves amongst 250 teams worldwide as the winners of the 2014 National Investment Banking Competition. By successfully showcasing their technical skills in the final round on an international stage, McGill’s Positive Carry and UCLA’s Point Break Investment excelled in the Final Round and presented to over 300 students and 150 professionals in attendance.  Each winning team received a $7,500 cash prize and the individuals on the winning teams have since moved forward to start their careers in industries including investment banking, private equity, asset management, and law. Thank you to all competitors for their interest and participation in NIBC 2014. We wish all of our competitors the best of luck in their future careers.

For more information on where our past competitors are employed today, please visit ( For any questions regarding NIBC 2015, please view our NIBC 2015 Competition Overview or contact for more details.

NIBC 2014 Winners

Undergraduate Division: Desautels Faculty of Management

Ivan Di

Summer Analyst

RBC Capital Markets

Investment Banking

Mak Doric
Summer Analyst

Goldman Sachs

Investment Banking

Emily Ren

Summer Analyst

RBC Capital Markets

Investment Banking

Nicholas Bigelow

Summer Analyst

CIBC World Markets

Investment Banking

MBA Division: UCLA Anderson School of Management 

Kevin Zhang

Associate Intern

Toma Capital

Private Equity

Joseph Duronio


AIG Life and Retirement


Alexandre Jorion


Angeles Investment Advisors

Investment Advisory

Zack Conroy

MBA Student

UCLA Anderson